Saved By Business

Bhabanipur by-election results live: TMC leading on Bhabanipur, 2 others

1 min read

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee leaves immediately after voting in the by-election in Bhabanipur, her constituency, in Kolkata on September 30, 2021. (PTI Photograph/Swapan Mahapatra)

Bhabanipur has two times elected Banerjee twice before: this time she is contesting from two BJP’s Priyanka Tibrewal and the CPM’s Srijib Biswas. Banerjee, in West Bengal assembly elections before this 12 months, dropped Bhabanipur to contest from Nandigram in East Midnapore district, but lost to her former confidant-turned-BJP leader Suvendu Adhikari by 1,956 votes.

Jangipur and Samserganj seats in West Bengal’s Murshidabad district and Pipli in Odisha are counting votes for by-elections as nicely.

Observe our live protection of the by-election outcomes and other information right here.